Vivid Beauties

I walked past a neighbours house on my way home just now and she was tending her front garden. I said ‘Hi how are you?’ and before I had chance to comment on the glorious poppies I’ve been admiring for the last week, she said ‘Would you like some of these seed heads when they’re ready?’ Did I pounce? You bet I did!
So with a bit of luck this time next year I’ll have my own.
poppies
Imagine when I saw that the photo challenge this week is vivid, it was made for these flowers don’t you think?
If anyone knows what variety these are, my neighbour and I would both love to know please.

50 thoughts on “Vivid Beauties

  1. These poppies are ravishing in their crimson bonnets. I don’t know the type, but one of my next door neighbors had poppies and the wind carried their seeds everywhere. Everywhere. 😀 ❤ ❤

I would love to hear from you . . .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.