Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

Sara Rosso says `Foreign. While foreign (rightly so) often brings up images of things outside of your own nation, it can also apply to things outside of or different from your normal environment, or even something which is out of place in general.’

Foreign is fascinating, if it’s different I’ll love it and want to experience it, so this week the challenge is fab as far as I’m concerned. The photo I’ve chosen was taken in . . . any guesses? 

To at least one blogging friend this isn’t foreign and I know that a fair few of my visitors live there!

If you would like to join in visit http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/26/weekly-photo-challenge-foreign/

46 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

  1. Oh, I like this, Gilly. I’m going to guess Africa or Thailand. Could be way off, but wherever it is, life there would certainly be foreign to me — and probably harder than my life now. Yet I bet many of the people who live there really do love it as much as I love my own homeland.

  2. Okay dear one, I know where this i but I’m not telling! We’ll see who guesses it right and later in the week I’ll check back… and you know what? I’ve been there too… Love ya! 🙂

      1. Oh Gilly, I am so deep in so many issues here. And what with the erratic power cuts and poor connectivtiy, I hardly blog these days. But visit I will, when the situation permits. 🙂

I would love to hear from you . . .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.