CBBH Photo Challenge: Knobs and Knockers

Marianne has bright colourful door furniture to show you, whereas mine are a bit brown! She can be found at http://eastofmalaga.net/2013/05/01/cbbh-photo-challenge-knobs-and-knockers/ and you can also join the challenge there.
Add some photos, introduce two blogs you like and you’re done!

The first blog I’m bringing you this month is Melanie’s http://sugarandspiceandallthingslife.com/ where she writes about ‘recipes and life in general’. She posts easy recipes for no nonsense wholesome food (cake cake cake!) and she is another Devon girl. She also posts photos of England, mainly the beautiful south, check her out.
Next is Lily, http://lilymugford.com/ She likes to write, takes part in several challenges and if you like orange you’ll like her blog. Lily is a survivor with a great attitude to life, choosing to rise above circumstances. She is a relative newbie to the blogosphere.
I hope you visit, enjoy and that these two blgs are new to you!

22 thoughts on “CBBH Photo Challenge: Knobs and Knockers

  1. OH – your selection is fantastic, Gilly – from around the world, too!

    You’ve also struck gold with me because I know neither of your featured blogs this month – so it will be a pleasure to head over there straight away 🙂

    Lovely entry for this month’s CBBH Photo Challenge – well done!

  2. Love it! It was a great challenge wasn’t it? I never did Marianne’s challenge before, but this one I had to join! I find doors so interesting and a few years ago I started to photograph them.
    I love your selection… and nothing wrong with brown. Its more natural 😉

  3. What a challenge! I love knobs and knockers, old and new. Not so many new these days but definitely the old. I don’t know how you find all these but it’s fun looking at them.

  4. such delightful images. all of them are great, but the Salisbury knocker especially so. whenever i am in Europe i am on the lookout for such unique knobs, knockers and door handles too. if these could speak, what stories they could tell. thanks for sharing!

  5. Great selection of knobs and knockers for the challenge, Gilly. I never noticed that we don’t have them here in Florida. I did when I lived on Long Island, New York. There isn’t a knocker to be found. I can’t wait to find one. I feel like a detective. lolol

I would love to hear from you . . .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.